Team of the Year 17/18: Bostik South Division

6 months ago By Ian Townsend

Who featured in our South Division Team of the Year, as announced at the Awards Night on Saturday? Find out here!

On Saturday the Bostik League held its Annual General Meeting and Awards night. We'll bring you news of all of the winners in due course- indeed we've already brought you Premier and North Division teams and managers of the year, and their golden boot winners- but now it's time for the South Division. Votes were collected from each manager in the Division, and here, using the traditional 4-4-2 formation, are the winners!

As you will see, our managers chose only one player from each of the two automatically promoted sides, but did pick the final nine from those who qualified for the Playoffs.

Goalkeeper: Danny Bracken- Corinthian-Casuals
Left Back: Tom Carlse- Greenwich Borough
Centre Back: Frankie Chappell- Lewes
Centre Back: Jay Leader- Cray Wanderers
Right Back: Ben Mundele- Cray Wanderers
Midfield: Lea Dawson- Cray Wanderers
Midfield: Youseff Bamba- Walton Casuals
Midfield: Bradley Pritchard- Greenwich Borough
Midfield: Tommy Bradford- Carshalton Athletic
Forward: Jack Barham- Greenwich Borough
Forward: Josh Kelly- Walton Casuals

The Casuals casuals!

The Casuals casuals!

The side would be managed by Manager of the Year, Peter Adeniyi of Carshalton Athletic. Jack Barham also picked up the Golden Boot with 36 goals.

Walton Casuals also won the Team Performance Award.

Corinthian Casuals v Cray Wanderers

Corinthian Casuals v Cray Wanderers

Lewes promoted

A Casuals celebration!

Where next?

Congratulations Bill! Invicta President honoured!
Team of the Year 17/18: Bostik North Division Who featured in our North Division Team of the Year, as announced at the Awards Night on Saturday? Find out here!

Match centre

Latest photos

Hanwell 081218
6 photos
Hanwell 081218
Three Bridges 1st vs Ramsgate 8.12.18
18 photos
8th December 2018 Enfield 4-1 Harlow
44 photos

The Bostik Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.