Stortford sign several

A number of players from last season return

Bishop's Stortford have already announced a number of new editions to their squad for the forthcoming season- seven, in fact- but now they've added eight of last season's squad to that list. The returning players are as follows:

  • Ryan Henshaw
  • James Baker
  • Jack Thomas
  • Alex Warman
  • Aaron Greene
  • Louis Johnson
  • Mark Haines
  • Ross Debrick

Henshaw made the number six shirt his own, and made thirty six appearances to add to the twenty seven he made in 2018-19- although he scored more goals that season, despite the fact that as a centre back that isn't really his job! Baker made three appearances as the season came to a shuddering end, scoring once, whilst Thomas wore the number four shirt thirty five times. Warman played thirty times as the Blues number eight, whilst it was twenty for midfielder Greene. Louie Johnson played a dozen times and scored in the Velocity Trophy win over East Thurrock United in December, whilst Haines also scored in that match, and got one more during his additional twenty three appearances.

Debrick made ten appearances, his first in mid-November.

You can read more by heading here.

Where next?

More Magpies confirm Another nine of Dereham Town's squad commit for next season
Two more Lilywhites confirm A winger and a keeper sign on once more

The Pitching In Isthmian Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.