Supporters choice: Team of the Year- North Division No.1

By Ian Townsend

We head to the North Division for our next entry, which is the work of Aveley fan Jamie Manktelow

Time to head back to the North Division. Aveley fan Jamie Manktelow introduces his First XI, which includes a Millers duo, four from champions Bowers and Pitsea, and a quartet from Coggeshall Town.


Andy Wilton (Bowers and Pitsea)


Tyler Brampton (Coggeshall Town)
Toib Adeyemi (Heybridge Swfts)
Dexter Peter (Coggeshall Town)
Sam Mvemba (Aveley)


Callum Leahy (Bowers and Pitsea)
Ben Sartain (Bowers and Pitsea)
Josh Pollard (Coggeshall Town)


Nnamdi Nwachuku (Coggeshall Town)
David Knight (Bowers and Pitsea)
Alex Akrofi (Aveley)

If you don’t agree with Jamie’s choices, then let’s have yours! You can find the details you need by reading the article here.

Where next?

Supporters choice: Team of the Year- North Division no.2 We stay in the North Division, where Richard Buckby of Coggeshall Town not only picks his team of the year, but explains his choices in some depth.
Supporters Choice- Team of the Year: Mixed XI! We get the views of a Bostik watching neutral, Pete Bowers.

Aveley Video playlist

The Pitching In Isthmian Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.