Up for the Cup

By Ian Townsend

Round dates and information for all relevant FA competitions

Many of you have asked about the date for the draw of the Extra Preliminary Round of the FA Cup. Well we don't know when the draw will be, but we know when we'll know, as we've been told by the FA that it will be confirmed on Monday 3rd August!

Whenever the draw is made- and we'd assume soon after the 3rd- we do know that the round is scheduled to be played on Tuesday 1st September. We also know that 'three Clubs from four of the Step 4 Leagues, plus two Clubs from each of the remaining Step 4 Leagues' will be part of the Extra Preliminary Round draw, and that fifteen Step Three clubs will enter at Preliminary Round stage this year rather than, as usual, being exempt until the First Qualifying Round. 'This shall comprise of four Clubs from three of the four Step 3 Leagues, plus a further three Clubs from the other Step 3 League.' No, we don't know currently know which clubs will figure in either of those, but as soon as we do know, then so will you!

Anyway, here are the dates of the early rounds for the FA Cup, FA Trophy and FA Youth Cup. The email we received from the FA containing these told us not to release them yet, but our other companion leagues have already put them on their websites so if that particular cat is out of the bag there's little point trying to force it back in!

THE EMIRATES FA CUP-ROUND DATES-SEASON 2020-21

Extra Preliminary Round Tuesday 1 September 2020
Preliminary Round Saturday 12 September 2020
First Round Qualifying Tuesday 22 September 2020

THE BUILDBASE FA TROPHY- ROUND DATES -SEASON 2020-2021

First Round Qualifying Saturday 26 September 2020
Second Round Qualifying Saturday 17 October 2020
Third Round Qualifying Saturday 31 October 2020

THE FA YOUTH CUP- ROUND DATES- SEASON 2020-2021

Qualifying Competition – Ties must only be played in the week commencing:-

Preliminary Round Monday 7 September 2020
First Round Qualifying Monday 21 September 2020
Second Round Qualifying Monday 5 October 2020
Third Round Qualifying Monday 19 October 2020

Where next?

Three K's Kingstonian welcome two from Dorking and one from Merstham via Chelsea

The Isthmian Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.

Subscribe