Latest League News

League Cup draw: holders travel to Maldon

League Cup draw: holders travel to Maldon

HOLDERS Bury Town (pictured) travel to Ryman North club Maldon & Tiptree in the second round of this season's League Cup. Beaten finalists East Thurrock make the short trip to Aveley.
over 3 years ago | Peter Butcher

Eight teams will contest the Veterans' Cup, including league newcomers Three Bridges. Kingstonian begin their defence of the trophy with a trip to Met Police.

Entries for the Women's Cup have risen to 11, including Gillingham who host holders Lewes in the first round.

The draws for all three competitions are shown below.

League Cup - Round One
To be played week beginning Monday 3rd September 2012

Cheshunt v Soham Town Rangers
Chipstead v Three Bridges

Round Two
To be played week beginning Monday 15th October 2012

AFC Sudbury v Leiston
Aveley v East Thurrock United
Burgess Hill Town v Bognor Regis Town
Canvey Island v Ilford
Chatham Town v Harrow Borough
Cheshunt/Soham Town Rangers v Lowestoft Town
Chipstead or Three Bridges v Hampton & Richmond Borough
Corinthian-Casuals v Walton Casuals
Eastbourne Town v Dulwich Hamlet
Enfield Town v Brentwood Town
Faversham Town v Cray Wanderers
Folkestone Invicta v Kingstonian
Grays Athletic v Waltham Forest
Harlow Town v Witham Town
Hastings United v Lewes
Hendon v Tilbury
Herne Bay v Tooting & Mitcham
Horsham v Walton & Hersham
Leatherhead v Carshalton Athletic
Maidstone United v Sittingbourne
Maldon & Tiptree v Bury Town
Margate v Metropolitan Police
Needham Market v Ware
Redbridge v Potters Bar Town
Romford v Concord Rangers
Thamesmead Town v Waltham Abbey
Thurrock v Wingate & Finchley
Wealdstone v Ramsgate
Whitehawk v Merstham
Whitstable Town v Hythe Town
Worthing v Crawley Down Gatwick
Wroxham v Heybridge Swifts

Veterans Cup
Round One

To be played by 30th October 2012

Northwood v Leiston
Metropolitan Police v Kingstonian
Three Bridges v Middlesex Wanderers
Walton Casuals v Burgess Hill Town

Womens’ Cup
Round One

To be played by 30th October 2012

Eastbourne Town v Hampton & Richmond Borough
Gillingham v Lewes
Haverhill Rovers v Enfield Town

Byes: Carshalton Athletic, Herne Bay, Lowestoft Town, Maidstone United and Westfield.