Redbridge reprieved, Ware moved in FA reshuffle

By David Watters

Ryman League

A second reshuffle of the 2015-16 Non-League pyramid by The Football Association has seen Redbridge FC reprieved from relegation and Ware FC moved laterally into the Southern League.

The decision of The FA’s Leagues Committee on Wednesday followed the confirmation of Clevedon Town’s relegation from Southern League Division One South and West to Step 5 after the club lost its appeal against floodlighting issues.

As a result of the vacancy created, Ware FC were moved into the Southern League’s Central Division with Redbridge reprieved from relegation as the next Step 4 Club at that position in the Division with the best points per game record last season.

Burnham, Flackwell Heath and Marlow were moved into the Southern League’s Division One South and West from the Central Division with Fleet Town and Petersfield Town going in the opposite direction to complete the FA’s reshuffle.

The proposed constitution of Ryman North to be put to the AGM on Sunday 14 June is:

AFC Hornchurch
AFC Sudbury
Brightlingsea Regent
Bury Town
Cray Wanderers
Dereham Town
Gt Wakering Rovers
Haringey Borough
Harlow Town
Heybridge Swifts
Maldon & Tiptree
Phoenix Sports
Soham Town Rangers
Thamesmead Town
Waltham Abbey
Witham Town

Follow us: @rymanleaguenews on Twitter | Ryman League group on Facebook

Match centre

Latest photos

Man of the Match
1 photo
Man of the Match
Canvey Island Vs Basildon United 22/04/19
17 photos

The Bostik Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.