Team of the Year 17/18: Bostik Premier Division

By Ian Townsend

Who featured in our Premier Division Team of the Year, as announced at the Awards Night on Saturday? Find out here!

On Saturday the Bostik League held its Annual General Meeting and Awards night. We'll bring you news of all of the winners in due course, but let's start with the Premier Division Team of the Year. Votes were collected from each manager in the Premier Division, and here, using the traditional 4-4-2 formation now abandoned by almost everyone, are the results.

Champions Billericay Town took four of the eleven slots, closely followed by Playoff winners Dulwich Hamlet with three. The other slots went to the stars of Leiston, Leatherhead, Folkestone Invicta and Hendon.

Goalkeeper: Alan Julian, Billericay Town
Left Back: Seb Dunbar, Leiston
Centre Back: Joseph Kizzi, Billericay Town
Centre Back: Michael Chambers, Dulwich Hamlet
Right Back: Sean Clohessy, Leatherhead
Midfield: Sam Deering, Billericay Town
Midfield: Ash Carew, Dulwich Hamlet
Midfield: Sam Hasler, Folkestone Invicta
Midfield: Nyren Clunis, Dulwich Hamlet
Forward: Jake Robinson, Billericay Town
Forward: Niko Muir, Hendon

The Hamlet army

The Hamlet army

The side would be managed by Manager of the Year, Harry Wheeler of Billericay Town. Elliott Buchanan of Staines Town picked up the Golden Boot with 39 goals.

Billericay Town also picked up the Team Performance Award.

Who will be in the team of the year announced next July? Well with most of these players having now left our league, the door is open for a new batch of Bostik superstars!

Where next?

Team of the Year 17/18: Bostik North Division Who featured in our North Division Team of the Year, as announced at the Awards Night on Saturday? Find out here!
Bostik 17/18- a season in review: April/May Promotion! Relegation! Playoff heartache! Enough rain to float an ark...

Match centre

Latest photos

1 photo
16th February 2019 Worthing 9-1 Harlow
35 photos

The Bostik Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.