Velocity Trophy Draw

By Ian Townsend

The First Round of the Velocity Trophy has been drawn. Here are the details- and a list of the competition entrants.

We are once again holding a League Cup competition this season, and the First Round draw for the Velocity Trophy has been made.

Velocity Trophy Round One – to be played by mid-November

Bracknell Town v Westfield
Burgess Hill Town v Uxbridge
Chertsey Town v Chalfont St. Peter
Chichester City v Hanwell Town
Coggeshall Town v AFC Sudbury
Cray Valley v Hullbridge Sports
Faversham Town v Sutton Common Rovers
Felixstowe & Walton v Witham Town
Hashtag United v Corinthian
Herne Bay v East Grinstead Town
Maldon & Tiptree v Aveley
Three Bridges v Sittingbourne

It is a straight knock out competition this season, and if scores are level at 90 minutes, the game will go straight to penalties- there will be no extra time.

Clubs can name and use 5 substitutes.

Some of our Pitching In Isthmian League clubs have chosen not to enter this season, but the vast majority have. The list of entrants can be found below.

Premier Division clubs will join in the Third Round.

Participants in the Velocity Trophy, 2021-22

  • AFC Sudbury
  • Ashford Town (Middlx)
  • Ashford United
  • Aveley
  • Barking
  • Basildon United
  • Binfield
  • Bowers & Pitsea
  • Bracknell Town
  • Brentwood Town
  • Brightlingsea Regent
  • Burgess Hill Town
  • Carshalton Athletic
  • Chalfont St Peter
  • Chertsey Town
  • Cheshunt
  • Chichester City
  • Coggeshall Town
  • Corinthian-Casuals
  • Corinthian
  • Cray Valley PM
  • East Grinstead Town
  • East Thurrock United
  • Enfield Town
  • Faversham Town
  • Felixstowe & Walton
  • Folkestone Invicta
  • Grays Athletic
  • Great Wakering Rovers
  • Hanwell Town
  • Haringey Borough
  • Hashtag United
  • Haywards Heath
  • Herne Bay
  • Heybridge Swifts
  • Horsham
  • Hullbridge Sports
  • Hythe Town
  • Kingstonian
  • Maldon & Tiptree
  • Margate
  • Marlow
  • Merstham
  • Phoenix Sports
  • Potters Bar Town
  • Ramsgate
  • Romford
  • Sevenoaks Town
  • Sittingbourne
  • South Park
  • Sutton Common Rovers
  • Thatcham Town
  • Three Bridges
  • Tilbury
  • Tooting & Mitcham Utd
  • Uxbridge
  • Westfield
  • Whitstable Town
  • Witham Town
  • Worthing

Follow the Pitching In Isthmian League on Instagram. Head here or search for theisthmianleague on your app. We're also on Facebook and Twitter.

Where next?

The Pitching In Isthmian Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.